Ned Nwoko Wins Delta North Senatorial Seat

Popular Businessman Ned Nwoko has been declared the winner of the senatorial election in Delta North District, Delta State.

Ned Nwoko Wins Delta North Senatorial Seat
Ned Nwoko

Nwoko scored a total of 92,514 votes to defeat the Labour Party (LP) candidate, Mr Kennedy Kanma, who got 86,121 votes the candidate of All Progressives Congress, Peter Nwaoboshi, who scored 36,816 votes.

Mr Nwaoboshi is the incumbent senator for the district.

The Returning Officer, Josephine Anene-Okeakwa, announced the results at the INEC collation centre in Oshimili South Local Government Area in Asaba on Monday

Nwoko won in Aniocha north, Ika north east, Ndokwa east, Ndokwa west, and Ukwuani LGAs, while the LP won in Aniocha south, Ika south, Oshimili north, and Oshimili south.

However, the Minority Leader of the House of Representatives, Mr Ndudi Elumelu, representing Aniocha/Oshimili Federal Constituency on the platform of PDP, lost his election to Mr Ngozi Okolie of the Labour Party.

Follow talkGlitz on Instagram TalkGlitz on Twitter

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More