LP Wins Eti-Osa Reps Seat, Defeats Banky W, Obanikoro

Nigeria Singer, Bankole Wellington, aka Banky W has lost the house of representatives seat of the Eti-Osa federal constituency.

LP Wins Eti-Osa Reps Seat, Defeats Banky W, Obanikoro
Banky W

The singer lost to Thaddeus Attah, who was declared the winner by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Mr Attah also defeated Babjide, son of Musiliu Obanikoro, a former minister of state for defence, at the polls.

LP Wins Eti-Osa Reps Seat, Defeats Banky W, Obanikoro
Thaddeus Attah

Funmilayo Odukoya, the INEC returning officer, announced the results on Sunday evening at the collation centre inside Lagos State Model Nursery and Primary School, Marwa, Lekki 1.

“That Thaddeus Attah of LP, having satisfied the requirement of the law is hereby declared the winner and is returned elected; signed by me. Thank you so much,” Odukoya said.

Attah won with 24,075 votes, beating Banky W of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who had 18,666 votes.

Babjide Obanikoro of the All Progressive Congress (APC) secured the third spot with 16,901 votes.

Odukoya said Oladehin Olufemi of the African Democratic Congress (ADC) received 1,422 votes; Azeez Kabirat of New Nigeria Peoples Party(NNPP) polled 414 votes, and Olasunkanmi Ololade, the Social Democratic Party (207 votes).

In 2019, Banky W contested the same position under the Modern Democratic Party (MDP).

He, however, lost to Babajide Obanikoro of the APC.

Follow talkGlitz on Instagram TalkGlitz on Twitter

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More